Autumn leaves – continued

Here are several other photos from yesterday, same theme, but different shapes. I chose just one today, but then today I realized that it could be interesting to share others as well. Thank you all for likes and comments!

pears
Under my pear tree – photo by tamellu 2015
pears
Pear leaves – photo by tamellu 2015
walnuts and pears
Walnut hearts – photo by tamellu 2015
grapes and pears
Grape leaf surrounded by pear leaves – photo by tamellu 2015
autumn leaves
Autumn leaves flower – photo by tamellu 2015
7 thoughts on “Autumn leaves – continued

    1. πŸ™‚ Yes, pear leaves are shiny green in spring and summer, then when they start falling down in autumn they turn into this crazy vibrant red color. It’s all quite new for me too, my dad used to take care of the garden. This one type of walnuts when you crack it open breaks the center to form heart shapes πŸ™‚ Other types look just plain ordinary with their familiar bulky halves. πŸ™‚ Thanks again very much for the comments, I have many photos from nature but I stopped writing and publishing… hopefully that will change. πŸ™‚ Take care!!! Tanja

      1. Not really sure, I am new in the walnut world and still learning, but I found myself surrounded by hundreds of walnuts this year, I’ll write about that. It appears that there are very many walnut types, but that they all fall in 3 main categories… these should fall under black walnut category I think. πŸ™‚

      2. Hmmm… wish my dad were here, he would know better, but I don’t think we have any English walnuts here in Serbia πŸ™‚ There is a very popular type growing here, Bulgarian nut – Sejnovo (Sejn) – soft shell, big tasty fruit inside. That’s the giant tree growing outside my apartment window.

Leave a Reply

