Flowers are pretty anywhere

Last year when I posted my flower photos, I could never imagine even in my worst dreams that this time this year I would be visiting a cemetery quite often and carrying flowers out there in that vast, open space. It was next to impossible to work with camera again, and I never planned to take any photos myself at the grave of my grandmother and my dad.

Modern technology interfered, I always had my cell phone with me, so my mom would always ask – why don’t you try to make some photo, so that we have memories of different days we went to visit them? I couldn’t refuse, being convinced that nothing special would come out of such trials. I finally transferred those photos to the computer and it was such a strange surprise. The place where the photos were taken is sad, the occasions were very sad, yet flowers make quite a difference. It doesn’t matter where flowers are, they’re always a pretty sight, they embellish even the saddest spot. They made me realize that there can be some beauty in grief as well.

Rest in peace, dear dad.

pink gerbera

crven gerber

crveni gerber

colorful-flowers

primrose

love-in-idleness

chrysanthemums-serbia

sky-over-the-cemetery

5 thoughts on “Flowers are pretty anywhere

    1. You’re definitely right, life an liveliness are all about bright colors. They can definitely change the perspective for better – when depressed, your focus shifts from colors, you stop responding to them, but when things improve your perception improves as well.

Leave a Reply

