The end of (my digital) world…

There is a saying in my country – when people make plans, God in heaven is laughing… I was so much looking forward to my little 7 days plant diary and I got ready my photos for today, but apparently each time I try to do something meaningful or nice, it is doomed to end in disaster. What happened? The end of the world, digitally speaking. My computer – died. It can sound funny, things don’t die, but in this case it hurts as if somebody passed away… years and years of tiny nice things that were my last bridge with that person I used to be, with better times, with hope for something good still to come are gone forever. There are some backups, but that’s a drop in the sea. It is also quite possible that all the photos I started taking again vanished to thin air as well, apart from smaller versions uploaded here. It seems that whenever I start smiling, something or somebody takes care to erase every trace of it in no time. I’m very tired and very sad. I’m typing this from my cheap phone which is hard, so I’ll be back when I manage to get some substitute for what I lost, which is a financial blow as well, so I don’t know when I’ll be here again. Until then, take care everybody… and don’t forget to backup your work as frequently as possible!

4 thoughts on “The end of (my digital) world…

  1. I’m sorry to hear that. I wish you the best and hope you are back in action soon. And we jut got to know each other. We’ll pick up when you are back. 🙂

    1. Hello Jim!! I’m back in the blogosphere, I had totally incredible computer problems to the point that I’m afraid of touching one now :)) I’m not sure that I’ve seen the end of it, but as the pc is somehow running tonight I wanted to tell you that your comment and replies made me very happy, I’m just sorry that I couldn’t respond earlier! Hopefully I’ll check out your blog tomorrow, you have totally amazing garden and photos are truly wonderful, I kept thinking about it all these days! All the best to you and your lady, tell her to go on making those fabulous bouquets! 🙂 All the best, Tanja

    1. Hello my friend! 🙂 I just wanted to say hi and check how you’re doing, this is the first evening that I have somehow stable pc so I hope I’ll be back to blogging soon, many things happened these days and there many thoughts to share, I’ll write about it as soon as I relax a bit. Till then I wanted to let you know that I was thinking of you and your lovely blog – take care, I hope I’ll visit your new posts tomorrow! Best wishes, Tanja

Leave a Reply

