Geraniums

Geranium

Geranium

Here I am, trying to maintain my 7 days photo promise 🙂

The star of today’s story are geraniums – if I learnt something about growing flowers in not very friendly weather conditions, then I’d definitely say that geraniums are in most cases pretty robust and easy to grow plants, you should just pick the right variety and take care not to water the leaves if possible, or at least try not to leave water rest for too long on the plant. Hanging varieties are definitely a choice for heavy sun conditions, and this one blossoms all spring and summer long. It should be some sub variety of pelargonium – (regal) geranium Martha Washington, with its nice velvet-white little flowers.
I had to hold a branch with one hand to get a better shot, and I like how it turned out. It looks as though I am giving away these two little flowers as a gift – may it be my gift to you to brighten up this day! 🙂

2 thoughts on “Geraniums

Leave a comment