Lilacs from that same long gone spring

Lilacs

I’m really attached to this photo, I can’t really say why – is the balance of colors, the balance and harmony between the flowers and the bug, or it simply hit that right spot somewhere deep inside me, but even when everything else was shut into almost forgotten folders, this photo remained as a reminder of better days, as some sort of my trademark as an amateur photographer. It somehow went out right, without any need for retouching or corrections, at least I perceive it this way.

Lilacs are gone here in Serbia for this year, just like many good thing are gone from my life – tonight I feel the depression sinking in together with those wretched pains that I still can’t get rid of. There is so much I would like to do, say, write down, there are so many things I would like to change for at least a tiny bit better in my life, but I simply can’t, I don’t have enough energy, luck, health… No matter how hard I try, there is always that sense of stagnation and being stuck in one place while the rest of the world spins at its own incredible speed without me.

Let’s hope that the next year will be a better one. May it bring more lilacs into my and your days!

3 thoughts on “Lilacs from that same long gone spring

  1. Thanks a lot Judy! I think the bug fit in well because of that greenish color on its edges, it almost resembles the green leaves around it 🙂

Leave a Reply

